We Are GlobalLogic

A digital product engineering company.
We integrate experience design and complex engineering to help our clients imagine what’s possible and accelerate their transition into tomorrow’s digital businesses.

share

Dr. Charis Christopoulos

Chief Technology Officer, EMEA

Charis bio lon

Dr. Charis Christopoulos ist ein Branchenveteran, der GlobalLogic ein starkes technisches Fachwissen in den Bereichen Kommunikation und Medien einbringt.

Kurz nachdem er seinen Doktortitel in Videoverarbeitung und -kompression von Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Belgien, erworben hatte, begann Charis seine Karriere als Forschungswissenschaftler in Ericssons globalem Hauptsitz in Stockholm. In den folgenden über 20 Jahren hatte er zahlreiche Führungspositionen bei Ericsson inne, meldete beeindruckende 22 Patente an (vor allem im Bereich der Medien- und Bildverarbeitungstechnologien) und veröffentlichte in über 40 Fachzeitschriften und wissenschaftlichen Journalen.

Bevor er zu GlobalLogic kam, war Charis bei Ericsson als Vizepräsident und CTO der Kundenabteilung von T-Mobile USA (dem drittgrößten Mobilfunkbetreiber in den USA) tätig. In dieser Position war er für die Aktivitäten des Unternehmens im Bereich der Vorverkaufs- und Technologiestrategie sowie für die Entwicklung und Bereitstellung von Produkten und Lösungen verantwortlich.

Als wahrer Weltbürger wurde Charis in Griechenland geboren und hat in Großbritannien, Belgien, Schweden und den Vereinigten Staaten gelebt. In seiner Freizeit verbringt er gerne Zeit mit Familie und Freunden, joggt und macht Krafttraining, liest und reist um die Welt.

Charis bio lon

We Are GlobalLogic

A digital product engineering company.
We integrate experience design and complex engineering to help our clients imagine what’s possible and accelerate their transition into tomorrow’s digital businesses.

Dr. Charis Christopoulos

Chief Technology Officer, EMEA

Dr. Charis Christopoulos

Dr. Charis Christopoulos is an industry veteran who brings to GlobalLogic a strong technical expertise in the communications and media sectors.

Shortly after earning his PhD in Video Processing & Compression from Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Belgium, Charis began his career as a research scientist at Ericsson’s global HQ in Stockholm. Over the next 20+ years, he took on numerous executive leadership positions at Ericsson, registered an impressive 22 patents (primarily in media and image processing technologies), and published in over 40 industry and scientific journals.

Prior to joining GlobalLogic, Charis served as Ericsson’s Vice President, CTO of the Customer Unit for T-Mobile USA (the third largest mobile operator in the US). In this position, he was responsible for the organization’s pre-sales and technology strategy activities, as well as the evolution and delivery of products and solutions.

A true global citizen, Charis was born in Greece and has lived in the UK, Belgium, Sweden, and the United States. In his free time, he enjoys spending time with family and friends, jogging and power training), reading, and travelling to the world.

Dr. Charis Christopoulos